Genre: Science Fiction

Rebel Heart by Moira Young: Review

Rebel Heart by Moira Young: ..

Rebel Heart by Moira Young Series: Dustlands Trilogy #2 Published by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers on October 30, 2012 Genres: Young Adult, Action & Adventure, General, Family, Siblings, Girls & Women, Fantasy & Magic, Science Fiction, Dystopian Pages: 432 Format: Advanced Review Copy Source: Simon & Schuster I received this book for free from Simon & Schuster in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Buy on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, The King’s English Goodreads Nothing is certain and no one is safe in the second book in the highly praised Dust Lands trilogy, which MTV’s Hollywood Crush blog called “better than The Hunger Games.”It seemed so simple: Defeat the Tonton, rescue her kidnapped brother, Lugh, and […]

Posted November 27, 2012
1 Comment
Reached by Ally Condie: Review

Reached by Ally Condie: Revi..

Reached by Ally Condie Series: Matched #3 Published by Penguin Group USA on 2012 Genres: Young Adult, Action & Adventure, General, Love & Romance, Fantasy & Magic, Science Fiction, Dystopian Pages: 512 Format: Advanced Review Copy Source: Penguin Group USA I received this book for free from Penguin Group USA in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Buy on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, The King’s English Goodreads Cassia’s journey began with an error, a momentary glitch in the otherwise perfect façade of the Society. After crossing canyons to break free, she waits, silk and paper smuggled against her skin, ready for the final chapter. The wait is over. One young woman has raged against those who threaten to keep […]

Posted November 13, 2012
6 Comments
Crewel by Gennifer Albin: Review

Crewel by Gennifer Albin: Re..

Crewel by Gennifer Albin Series: Crewel World #1 Published by Macmillan on October 16, 2012 Genres: Young Adult, Love & Romance, Science Fiction Pages: 368 Format: Advanced Review Copy Source: Macmillan I received this book for free from Macmillan in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Buy on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, The King’s English Goodreads Deadly SecretsTangled LiesWoven truths Incapable. Awkward. Artless. That’s what the other girls whisper behind her back. But sixteen-year-old Adelice Lewys has a secret: She wants to fail. Gifted with the ability to weave time with matter, she’s exactly what the Guild is looking for, and in the world of Arras, being chosen to work the looms is everything a girl could want. It […]

Posted October 10, 2012
7 Comments
Origin by Jessica Khoury: Review

Origin by Jessica Khoury: Re..

Origin by Jessica Khoury Series: Corpus #1 Published by Razorbill on 2012 Genres: Young Adult, Action & Adventure, General, Love & Romance, Science Fiction Pages: 393 Format: Advanced Review Copy Source: Penguin Group USA I received this book for free from Penguin Group USA in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Buy on Amazon, The King’s English Goodreads The jungle hides a girl who cannot die. An electrifying action-romance that’s as thoughtful as it is tragic. Pia has grown up in a secret laboratory hidden deep in the Amazon rain forest. She was raised by a team of scientists who have created her to be the start of a new immortal race. But on the night of her […]

Posted August 28, 2012
2 Comments
The Kill Order by James Dashner: Review

The Kill Order by James Dash..

The Kill Order by James Dashner Series: The Maze Runner #0.5 Published by Delacorte Press on 2012 Genres: Action & Adventure, General, Young Adult, Survival Stories, Social Issues, Friendship, Science Fiction, Dystopian Pages: 329 Format: Advanced Review Copy Source: Delacorte Press I received this book for free from Delacorte Press in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Buy on Amazon Goodreads Read the fourth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV’s Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster and the second […]

Posted August 22, 2012
4 Comments
Struck by Jennifer Bosworth: Review

Struck by Jennifer Bosworth:..

Struck by Jennifer Bosworth Series: Struck #1 Published by Macmillan on May 8, 2012 Genres: Young Adult, Family, Siblings, Love & Romance, Social Issues, Violence, Science Fiction Pages: 384 Format: Advanced Review Copy Source: Macmillan I received this book for free from Macmillan in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Buy on Amazon Goodreads Mia Price is a lightning addict. She’s survived countless strikes, but her craving to connect to the energy in storms endangers her life and the lives of those around her. Los Angeles, where lightning rarely strikes, is one of the few places Mia feels safe from her addiction. But when an earthquake devastates the city, her haven is transformed into a minefield of […]

Posted July 25, 2012
9 Comments
Quarantine: The Loners by Lex Thomas: Review

Quarantine: The Loners by Le..

Quarantine by Lex Thomas Series: Quarantine #1 Published by Egmont USA on 2012 Genres: Young Adult, Action & Adventure, Survival Stories, School & Education, Social Issues, Violence, Science Fiction Pages: 404 Buy on Amazon Goodreads “As original as The Hunger Games, set within the walls of a high school exactly like yours.” – Kami Garcia, New York Times best-selling co-author of the Beautiful Creatures novels It was just another ordinary day at McKinley High–until a massive explosion devastated the school. When loner David Thorpe tried to help his English teacher to safety, the teacher convulsed and died right in front of him. And that was just the beginning. A year later, McKinley has descended into chaos. All the students are infected with a virus that makes them deadly to adults. […]

Posted July 23, 2012
10 Comments
For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund: Review

For Darkness Shows the Stars..

For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund Series: For Darkness Shows the Stars #1 Published by HarperCollins on June 12, 2012 Genres: Young Adult, Family, General, Love & Romance, Visionary & Metaphysical, Science Fiction, Dystopian Pages: 416 Format: Advanced Review Copy Source: HarperCollins I received this book for free from HarperCollins in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Buy on Amazon Goodreads It’s been several generations since a genetic experiment gone wrong caused the Reduction, decimating humanity and giving rise to a Luddite nobility who outlawed most technology. Elliot North has always known her place in this world. Four years ago Elliot refused to run away with her childhood sweetheart, the servant Kai, choosing duty to […]

Posted July 20, 2012
14 Comments
Insignia by S. J. Kincaid: Review

Insignia by S. J. Kincaid: R..

Insignia by S. J. Kincaid Series: Insignia #1 Published by HarperCollins on July 10, 2012 Genres: Young Adult, Action & Adventure, General, School & Education, Science & Technology, Science Fiction Pages: 464 Format: Advanced Review Copy Source: HarperCollins I received this book for free from HarperCollins in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Buy on Amazon Goodreads More than anything, Tom Raines wants to be important, though his shadowy life is anything but that. For years, Tom’s drifted from casino to casino with his unlucky gambler of a dad, gaming for their survival. Keeping a roof over their heads depends on a careful combination of skill, luck, con artistry, and staying invisible. The best way that I […]

Posted July 10, 2012
7 Comments
Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne: Review

Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourn..

Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne Series: Monument 14 #1 Published by Macmillan on June 5, 2012 Genres: Young Adult, Action & Adventure, Survival Stories, Science Fiction Pages: 304 Format: Advanced Review Copy Source: Macmillan I received this book for free from Macmillan in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Buy on Amazon Goodreads Your mother hollers that you’re going to miss the bus. She can see it coming down the street. You don’t stop and hug her and tell her you love her. You don’t thank her for being a good, kind, patient mother. Of course not–you launch yourself down the stairs and make a run for the corner.Only, if it’s the last time you’ll ever see […]

Posted June 12, 2012
3 Comments